What are Dagdha Rasis in Vedic Astrology?

The Hindu Almanac is known as the ‘Panchanga’ which means ‘having five limbs’ They are Thithi, Vaar (week day), Nakshatra, Yoga and Karana. Generally, Thithi and Vaar are taken into account for fixing Muhurtha i.e. the auspicious time. for important events like marriages, upanayanams, Grihapravesham etc. Nakshatra is an important aspect of the horoscope and is used for predictions.


Dagdha Rasis in Vedic Astrology

Thithi, vara, yoga and karana are rarely considered for purpose of prediction or interpretation of a horoscope. But thithi and yoga can become valuable tools if they are properly evaluated. For instance, for every thithi (in which a person is born) some rasis become useless. They are called ‘Dagdha’ or burnt rasis. They are:


Dagdha Rasis
1. Padyami  Thula, Makara
2. Dwithiya  Dhanus, Meena
3. Thrithiya  Simha, Makara
4. Chaturthi  Vrishabha, Kumbha
5. Panchami  Mithuna, Kanya
6. Shashti  Mesha, Makara
7. Sapthami  Kataka, Dhanus
8. Ashtami  Mithuna, Kanya
9. Navami  Simha, Vrischika
10. Dasami  Simha, Vrischika
l l. Ekadasi Dhanus, Meena
12. Dwadasi  Thula, Makara
13. Thrayodasi  Vrishabha-Simha
l4. Chaturdasi  Meena-Mithuna-Kanya- Dhanu

15. Full Moon 

16. New Moon  None


Also Read :   Characteristics of Aquarius Rashi in Vedic Astrology

Subscribe Updates, Its FREE!

Email ID:

Leave a Comment

eleven + five =