Effect of Lagna falling in various 12 signs of the Zodiac in Vedic Astrology

The planets ruling different signs will also have their effect on the Ascendants falling in Rashi or signs ruled by them. The Ascendant is the first house where the analysis of the chart and assessment of its strength is to be started. An astrologer should consider the effects of the sign, its lord, the Navamsha in in which the ascendant falls and should be sure about the correctness of Lagna before any prediction is ventured.

Now, choose the lagna sign from the list below to learn further:

Aries (Mesha)
Taurus (Vrishabha)
Gemini (Mithuna)
Cancer (Karka)
Leo (Simha)
Virgo (Kanya)
Libra (Tula)
Scorpio (Vrischika)
Sagittarius (Dhanu)
Capricorn (Makara)
Aquarius (Kumbha)
Pisces (Meena)