Kendra Adhipati Dosha in Vedic Astrology

1st, 4th, 7th and 10th, houses are quadrants.

When Benefics own quadrants they produce evil.
When Malefics own quadrants they produce good.

The good and evil planets become more and more powerful as they are lords of 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th, houses; 5th and 9th houses; or 3rd, 6th and 11th houses respectively.

Lords of the 1st are weaker than the lords of the 4th, lords of the 4th less powerful than those of the 7th and lords of the 7th are weaker than those of the 10th.

The same gradation applies to trine; and 3rd, 6th, and 11th houses also.

In the case of evil planets they gradually grow stronger by being owners of the later quadrants or kendras and get the hightest power when they become lords of the 10th.

The reverse holds good with good planets. Benefics owning first house are not so bad as those owning 4th, and those who own 7th are worse than those who rule the 4th, and those who own the 10th are the worst of the whole lot.

These are very important points and deserve to be specially remembered by the astrological student.

  • Guru and Sukra owning quadrants become very inauspicious. When they occupy the 2nd and 7th houses with such ownership, they become powerful in inflicting certain death to the native.

Related posts