What are Houses in Vedic Astrology

The sign rising in the eastern horizon at the time of birth
of the native is called first house (Lagna or Ascendent), the subsequent Rasis
rising after that are respectively called 2nd house, 3rd house, 4th house and so
on upto 12th house till the same sign rises again. This complete round of the
circle gives us I to Xll houses of the Birth chart and the position of the
planets transiting in there different signs(now known as different bhavas for
this native) comprise a horoscope. The planets, which are lord of respective
signs, remains the lords of the bhavas (represented by the signs or Rashis.)


Rate this post
Also Read :   What is Astrology?

Leave a Comment

2 + 9 =