List of Divisional Charts and their Significations

Each divisional chart signifies a particular area of life and throws light on it. Below Table gives the list of these areas.


Divisional ChartSymbolArea of life to be seen from it
RasiD-1Existence at the physical level
HoraD-2Wealth and money
DrekkanaD-3Everything related to brothers and sisters
ChaturthamsaD-4Residence, houses owned, properties and fortune
PanchamsaD-5Fame, authority and power
ShashthamsaD-6Health troubles
SaptamsaD-7Everything related to children (and grand-children)
AshtamsaD-8Sudden and unexpected troubles, litigation etc
NavamsaD-9Marriage and everything related to spouse(s), dharma (duty and righteousness), interaction with other people, basic skills, inner self
DasamsaD-10Career, activities and achievements in society
RudramsaD-11Death and destruction
DwadasamsaD-12Everything related to parents (also uncles, aunts and grand-parents, i.e. blood-relatives of parents)
ShodasamsaD-16Vehicles, pleasures, comforts and discomforts
VimsamsaD-20Religious activities and spiritual matters
ChaturvimsamsaD-24Learning, knowledge and education
NakshatramsaD-27Strengths and weaknesses, inherent nature
TrimsamsaD-30Evils and punishment, sub-conscious self, some diseases
KhavedamsaD-40Auspicious and inauspicious events
AkshavedamsaD-45All matters
ShashtyamsaD-60Karma of past life, all matters


Divisional Charts are NEVER seen as independant horoscope. They are always seen along with D-1 chart

We’ll discuss divisional charts with examples in detail in Houses Chapter.


4.5/5 - (2 votes)
Also Read :   Introduction to Nakshatras (constellations) in Vedic Astrology

Leave a Comment

12 + sixteen =